Age Is Just A Number

Age Is Just A Number

“Wrinkles should merely indicate where smiles have been.” ~Mark Twain, Following the Equator

This photograph of my great grandmother was taking when I was in high school on 35 mm B&W film and when I recently found the negatives I was more than excited to scan them in. My great grandmother is now 97, she was 94 when then photograph was taken. A week before, she had just gotten her license renewed and wanted to take me out for a spin in her car.

4 thoughts on “Age Is Just A Number

  1. This is one of my favorite photographs that you’ve ever taken! It’s absolutely perfect!

  2. Karalyn says:

    I LOVE this…. age is beauty.

  3. It is always exciting to find old negatives 🙂 love her eyes in the mirror

  4. Megan Teague says:

    I love this shot ! Makes me feel like I’m in the backseat! Love it!

Leave a Reply

